Home Depot Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service store customer service customer order home manager delivery people phone
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Home Depot - Rude store manager
Update by user Jul 08, 2020

Still nothing from this place. I refuse to go there to buy any of my supplies.

I tell all my customer not to go there.

Corporate can't even reach out with a generic email. Its sad they don't care that managers are rude to customers.

Original review posted by user May 31, 2020
If I could give negative I would....
View full review
View full review
54 comments
#2057526

David Wilson, ASM of the Norfolk Virginia Home Depot, said that every employee will be required to show proof of church membership starting on Wednesday the 8th of September.

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1959548 Review #1959548 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Pros
  • Have some of the products we need
Cons
  • Scam rebate
  • Employees passing the buck to another
  • In store contractors
Loss
$55
Preferred solution
Honor the quoted price I recieved for the 25 sheets of smart siding 38 series. Manager owes an apology for saying I was a liar and being rude. I don't want a pre written email pick up a phone.
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
I wanted to personally share my experience with KraftMaid and Home Depot as I feel that I have been grossly mistreated and would like to present my experience before other potential consumers make the same mistake I did. I have been trying to resolve issues with my...
View full review
View full review
73 comments
#2060804

David Wilson, Home Depot ASM Norfolk Virginia, said that the CEO of Home Depot is a legend in his own mind.

View more comments
ID
#348273 Review #348273 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Loss
$27000

Failure to connect w/operator

HD contacted me about potential CC fraud. Im out of town but provided SS # but also wanted HD CC# which I didnt have; they would not connect me with real person! Disconnected me!
View full review
1 comment
#2068046

Sounds like you are falling for a potential scam? Why did you provide your SS number?

ID
#2903836 Review #2903836 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unacceptable customer service

The HD customer service person in the appliances area of the Bethesda MD store was unbelievably out of line. He kept repeating, Im alone here. Im not a mind reader. I cannot understand you. He simply refused to cooperate to any standard of Home Depots quality assurance. Never made any eye contact. And always saying, Im alone here.

User's recommendation: Avoid this man. Shop elsewhere.

View full review
1 comment
#2065555

You need to state what you needed. You are not providing and details.

ID
#2882440 Review #2882440 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bethesda, Maryland
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor stock

never have stock on everyday products example went 2 weeks in a row to buy satin 2x white spray paint always shelf empty same with other things the store is venice florida do

User's recommendation: never shop this store go to lowes.

View full review
1 comment
#2065525

Perhaps you should do a little research on the paint shortage.

ID
#2878541 Review #2878541 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Venice, Florida
Pros
  • Staff friendly
Cons
  • Always out of stock
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Refrigerator

They delivered my Samsung Refrigerator with the doors opening the wrong way. He said it wouldn't open up that way. He could've tried but he didn't. I can't use the Refrigerator opening that way. I would like to get a different one that will open the right way. I measured cross way and deep and on paper it should've fit. I don't mean to complain but this is part of my dream kitchen and I'm getting up in age and disabled. Please let me have my dream kitchen and help me with this problem.
View full review
1 comment
#2063242

If the refrigerator is located next to a wall there may be a problem. As an example you may have a 33" opening that a 32-1/2" refrigerator would fit in.

The problem is that as the door opens it protrudes from the side of the refrigerator requiring more room. if the hinge side of the door is against the wall the door won't open.

ID
#2861785 Review #2861785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Palatine, Illinois

Each company says its the others problem. asked for money back for dryer

Bought washer and dryer from Home Depot said washer will be delivered in 2 weeks dryer 4 weeks 5/22/2021. Have had 6 deliver dates extended on dryer.it is 9/10/2021 and still no dryer.

User's recommendation: have in stock do not buy when has to be shipped.

View full review
1 comment
#2063382

White employees don't have any rights.

ID
#2858793 Review #2858793 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Oregon
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Sep 10, 2021
Do not do business for repairs here! I dropped my lawn mower off at the WAREHAM Massachusetts HD on 7/22/21. My husband signed the contract to have it worked on in the store and if necessary to be sent out and returned within 6 weeks. If the total repair would be more...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2063408

David Wilson, Home Depot ASM Norfolk Virginia, said that white employees don't have any rights at all when they are at work.

View more comments
ID
#2858600 Review #2858600 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wareham, Massachusetts
Pros
  • Customer service women
  • That women worked here
Cons
  • Not receiving rebate
Loss
$530
Preferred solution
Replace my lawn mower immediately since you lost it , don’t know wheee it is, and may not get it back to me for 60-180 days or at all!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Home Depot Abuses customers

Bought a Dishwasher from the Home Depot in Riverview Florida. Arrived dead out of box in July 2021.. Home Depot refused to exchange unit because it was past the 48 hour delivery time limit they set for exchanges. Home Depot told me to contact Frigidaire. I am coming up on the 4 th. service call and Frigidaire refused to exchange after 2 months. Home Depot still refuses

User's recommendation: Dont buy a nail from this company.

View full review
ID
#2858402 Review #2858402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Riverview, Florida
Pros
  • Location
Cons
  • Customer serivce is nonexistent
Loss
$565
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Hello, I hope this email finds the right person who actually cares about me not becoming a Lowes valued customer. Today 9-9-2021 I visited the Cheektowaga, NY location to make a rather generous purchase for the Charter School that I am the new facilities manager of and...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2060186

They did not waste your time. You just did not know what you were doing.

View more comments
ID
#2855893 Review #2855893 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buffalo, New York
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

WRONG address two address on real , other fake

Because of 2 addresses it very hard to make a purchase , why do you all do this????? Can I talk to a representative of Home Depot online orders? Please

User's recommendation: Very important to put correct not 2.

View full review
ID
#2854660 Review #2854660 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Home depot com customer service team
  • Working with ordering department
Cons
  • Unwilling to fix problems
  • Misinformation

Matter not resolved

The Home Depot store located at W. 7mile / Meyers Detroit, MI 48235. The store is never fully stocked and the workers are very lazy you cant anyone to help you they give you the run around the lot attendants dont bring baskets in no one to assist customers in the lot or inside the store all around poor customer service

User's recommendation: Shop at Lowe’s or Menards their customer service is better and at least the employees appear to want to work.

View full review
1 comment
#2059879

When was the last time you encountered and employee at Menards that offered you assistance? Where I shop they seem to be much more interested in standing around their desks talking to each other.

ID
#2853160 Review #2853160 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan

Home Depot failed to deliver an item that was purchased

Home Depot failed to deliver an item that was purchased. They charge for a refrigerator failed to deliver it and would not take it off of our credit card. Going back today to try to put a third time to get a refund.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy appliances at Home Depot! Home Depot does not only appliances they are just delivering from the manufacturer.

View full review
ID
#2851092 Review #2851092 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Home Depot - Delivery order purgatory
Home Depot - Delivery order purgatory
Home Depot - Delivery order purgatory
Home Depot - Delivery order purgatory
Update by user Sep 07, 2021

Store manager agreed to provide loaner washer till refund is in hand or new washer arrives.

Original review posted by user Sep 07, 2021
This is the second appliance order (I didnt learn my lesson the first time)delivery you've managed to give me the run around on. Ordered on August 25, 2021 at 10:27pm CST as they...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2847158 Review #2847158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Delivery personnel poorly trained
  • Different answers in each of the 8 calls
  • Bad contractors
Loss
$1217
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
This is the second appliance order (I didnt learn my lesson the first time)delivery you've managed to give me the run around on. Ordered on August 25, 2021 at 10:27pm CST as they were updating homedepot.com and the system put my zoned stores address instead of my own....
View full review
View full review
ID
#2847132 Review #2847132 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas

We had home depot referred a contractor to installed doors in our House

The company name is MMM construction company, the owner name is Saeid he did a very good job and was very professional and had a great attitude. We would refer him to anyone and will use him for more projects in the future. We would suggest that home depot use him as often as possible. Thank you, Nick and Cathrine Laahs NN
View full review
ID
#2846090 Review #2846090 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, California
New Reviewer

Return of grnetstor

Said they were una unable to accept the return of the generator even though. customers are still walking in the store right now.
View full review
ID
#2844049 Review #2844049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hawthorne, California
Product
Briggs And Stratton Generator
Cons
  • Somewhat disorganized
Loss
$83
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Brands Related to Home Depot

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article