Home Depot Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service store customer service customer order home manager delivery people phone
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
A very long story, but worth reading if you would like to avoid extremely bad customer experience. Just keep on reading. I ordered washer and dryer (LG) with pedestals from Lowes two weeks ago (Yes I am aware this is the Home Depot page). We carried machines upstairs...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2594533 Review #2594533 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lexington-Fayette, Kentucky
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
On 5/19/21 i placed an order online for a Frigidaire Gallery side by side refrigerator. Model#GRSC2352A which on website as special purchase. Unit #1 was delivered 5/27/21.... it was visually defective and we sent it back.Unit #2"was delivered 6/7/21. At first it...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2593074 Review #2593074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Appalling web s9

Whenever I open Home Depot to look for something it shows that me for a fraction of a second then shuts it down what a waste of time shop at Lowe's

User's recommendation: Shop at lowes.

View full review
ID
#2591326 Review #2591326 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Order is a couple months late

We ordered two mattresses March 30 and were told they would be in April, about 3 weeks later. We didn't get updates, called 3 times, was reordered. Delivery date changed two more times, past the third delivery date now and no updates on anything. Website still has past delivery date on it. They have our $1900 and we have no product, no updates and no answer as to where our mattresses are.
View full review
1 comment
#2021129

With all the mattress and furniture stores out there that stock mattresses why on earth would you order one from a building supply store that doesn't stock them?

ID
#2591232 Review #2591232 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1866
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
On May 12, 2021, I purchased a whirlpool refrigerator from store number 3662 Steel Creek, Charlotte, North Carolina. I purchased a refrigerator for $50 more than the original because I was told it could be delivered sooner. The delivery date was May 29, 2021, the...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2020781

Never order any appliance from Home Depot... Go through a local appliance store instead, if that’s an option.

View more comments
ID
#2589668 Review #2589668 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Not received credit for returned item

Item refused due to major damage. Credit not received. I have called numerous times and have been told that it was being handled but credit has yet to appear.
View full review
ID
#2589021 Review #2589021 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Used be a good company under ken langone and bernie marcus
Cons
  • Not getting what was promised
Loss
$120000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Received Merchandise Damaged

I Am Currently On Hold With Home Depot Have Been On Hold For 56:00 Minutes As Of Now Trying To Return Them Their Chairs Back That They Have Failed To Pick In Order For Me To Receive My Own Money Back
View full review
ID
#2583537 Review #2583537 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
On Friday May 28th 2021 at approx 8pm I discovered a puddle of water on the hardwood floor next to the window in the dining room. The water is coming from the bottom of the window and is leaking inside the wall and outside the wall from the siliconed area onto the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2580230 Review #2580230 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clarkstown, New York
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Transparency truth in pricing and Sub contractor add on costs

Original review updated by user May 29, 2021
Purchased Lifeproof flooring for basement, had floor measured, agreed on price.US installations Sub contractor for Home Depot Shows up for Install and stated floor needs to be leveled an additional $340* (900 square feet) needed or we can not install floor. I am a former contractor with experience. Floating Pergo floor was there for 12 years , no problems just wanted new updated look. Buy elsewhere.

User's recommendation: Do not use The Home Depot for full installations !! You will be robbed. For do it yourself. But keep in mind the floor is only warranted if they install !! Again it suppose to be a do it yourself store. Total ripoff.

View full review
ID
#2577598 Review #2577598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Centereach, New York
Pros
  • Close to home
Cons
  • Sub contractors can not be trusted
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They postponed my delievery without notifying me.

I ordered a stove to be delivered on May 27th. The night before I received a text stating it would be delivered on the date we expected it. The morning of the 27th I received another text stating today is the day, and what I needed to do to be prepared. Later that day, I checked the website and it stated the delivery would be June 1st.

User's recommendation: Use another company or pick it up yourself.

View full review
ID
#2575912 Review #2575912 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wallkill, New York
Service
Home Depot Home Delivery Service
Pros
  • Product availability and price
Cons
  • Delivery is awful
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I ordered lights

I ordered lights when they came in they were broken that was two weeks I re-ordered the lights brought the old ones back to Home Depot they said theyll text me when they come in. They text me said OK your lights are in and that was another two weeks. I went to pick up the lights and they only have one box not 2. So there goes a month Ive been waiting a month to change the skies lights out and I need two cases. So then she says oh you want to re-order. No I cant wait another two weeks. Then you send me A coupon for $20 off if I spend 100 I spent over 200 and I still cant use it.

User's recommendation: A coupon for $20 off if I spend 100 I spent over 200 and I still can’t use it.

View full review
ID
#2570486 Review #2570486 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • If you say something then after i order it it should be there
Cons
  • Dumping a broken brand new washer in my laundry room
  • None at this time
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
I don’t know if you give me a coupon for $20 off I least expect to use it. Find out who took my lightbulbs and told me they were ready and they weren’t there. I just tried to buy more lights and they couldn’t figure out how much they cost.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
After my seven month ordeal, I want my range issue resolved, plus I want to warn others about all the problems I have gone through with Home Depot!
Update by user May 24, 2021

I wrote this review a week ago and just posted it. So actually now, it has been 30 days since I sent my email to The Home Depot's customer service. I still haven't received a response.

Original review updated by user May 24, 2021
Re-think Buying Major Appliances at The Home Depot! On April 23, 2021, I sent Home...
View full review
View full review
Featured
ID
#2567556 Review #2567556 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Frisco, Texas
Pros
  • Often has products i need
Cons
  • How my whole situation was handled
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
The gas range I wanted. And I am willing to pay the price difference! To the question below about money lost. If I have to replace the current damaged, electric cooktop, I will be out that cost.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
SadMy store in Seminole, Florida doesn't stand behind the products it sells. The Seminole store has either one and sometimes no cashiers, and a minimum of self-checkout assistants. The Seminole store has a minimum of customer advisors on the floor to help you find...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2016739

It's the manufacturers responsibility to stand behind products, not the retail store. Why are you shopping in a big box store if you are looking for service? Go to the local lumber yard or hardware store if you are looking for service, just be prepared to pay for that service.

View more comments
ID
#2566138 Review #2566138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seminole, Florida
Pros
  • There only a few miles from my home
Cons
  • Substandard across the board
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
New ownership that knows how to run a big box home owners/builder store.
New Reviewer

Person

Need to speak to a person ............................................................................
View full review
1 comment
#2015552

If you want to speak to a person get off your computer and go to a store.

ID
#2562308 Review #2562308 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
To see if I have an account

Rude behavior

I was at the store on Evangeline Thruway and heard a member of management speak to an employee in a manner that was condescending, inappropriate and offensive. When she walked away I asked who that was and was told shes new. You can get your point across without being ugly.

User's recommendation: Good store, management needs work.

View full review
1 comment
#2016309

Another busybody! Go away and shop elsewhere!

ID
#2561342 Review #2561342 is a subjective opinion of poster.